i’m open

Po Bronson:

I used to think certain jobs were ‘cool,’ and more likely to inspire passion. Now I know passion is rooted in deeply felt experiences, which can happen anywhere. I used to think life presented a five-page menu of choices. Now I think the choice is in whether to be honest, to ourselves and others, and the rest is more of an uncovering, a peeling away of layers, discovering talents we assumed we didn’t have. I used to treasure the innocence of first love. Now I treasure the hard fought. I used to want to change the world. Now I’m open to letting it change me.

Leave a Reply

